Central Asia Express Group Tour

10
Days
Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan

Central Asia, a region steeped in rich history, is the focus of our exciting express tour. This journey takes you through four countries: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. You'll have the opportunity to explore cities that were pivotal stops along the Great Silk Road and visit historical landmarks that have earned a spot on the UNESCO World Heritage List. The tour doesn't just stop at historical sites; it also includes visits to breathtaking natural wonders such as canyons, waterfalls, and lakes.

For those who love the unique allure of the East, the tour offers a chance to wander through famous Central Asian markets, savor local cuisine, and even participate in a hands-on workshop to construct a traditional nomadic yurt.

Dive into the detailed itinerary of the Central Asia Express Group Tour and start planning your adventure with OrexCA.

Upon arrival in Almaty, check into the hotel at noon. After your flight, take some time to rest and recharge before embarking on your ten-days Central Asia Express Group Tour. Spend the night at the hotel.
Optional Activity: Visit the Abay Opera and Ballet Theater. Tickets can be purchased directly from the theater or on their website, gatob.kz Ticket prices start around 10USD.
Meals: none
Start your second day with a hearty breakfast at the hotel. Your tour guide and driver will be waiting to meet you at your hotel in Almaty. Leave Almaty and make your way to Charyn Canyon, taking in the breathtaking views of the Altai Mountains and quaint villages en route (220 km, 3-4 hours). Arrive at Charyn Canyon in time for a scenic picnic lunch. Take a hike through this stunning canyon, characterized by towering mountains reaching up to 300 meters and the picturesque "Valley of Castles" stretching over 2 kilometers. Return to Almaty in the late afternoon. Overnight at the hotel.
Meals: breakfast, picnic-lunch
After breakfast at the hotel, your guide will meet you in the lobby for a sightseeing tour of Almaty. Visit Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen, where you’ll learn more about the city’s history and see one of the largest wooden buildings in the world, Zenkov Cathedral. Visit the Memorial of Glory and the Eternal Flame, dedicated to the soldiers who died for the country’s independence. Continue to Republic Square and Almaty City Museum. Shop for sweets and souvenirs at the famed Green Bazaar. Lunch.
Depart Almaty and drive to Bishkek via a newly built highway enjoying the nature landscapes on the way (250 km, 4 h.). Pass border control and arrive in Bishkek, then transfer to hotel. Overnight in Bishkek.
Meals: breakfast, lunch
Breakfast at the hotel on the fourth day of your Central Asia Express Group Tour. Begin your day with a city tour of Bishkek’s impressive examples of Soviet urban planning and architecture: Oak Park, Ala Too Square, Manas Statue, the National Museum of Fine Arts, the Philharmonic Hall, and Victory Monument.
Transfer to Don Aryk village for lunch with local Kyrgyz family at their home. After lunch, local women will demonstrate the construction of a yurt, and you can even take part in it! Then drive to Burana Tower, part of the ancient city of Balasagun (11-13th centuries) and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Return to Bishkek. Overnight at the hotel.
Meals: breakfast, lunch
After breakfast group tour continues with a scenic drive to the stunning Ala-Archa National Park. After a delicious breakfast, your guide will meet you and take you to this breathtaking alpine gorge. Hike through the park, admiring the snow-capped peaks as you make your way to Ak-Sai Waterfall and the banks of the Ala-Archa River. After an energizing picnic lunch, return to Bishkek for your late afternoon flight to Tashkent. Upon arrival in Tashkent, you'll be transferred to your hotel. Overnight in Tashkent.
Meals: breakfast, picnic-lunch
Your guide and driver will pick you up from your hotel to begin Tashkent city tour. Your private tour will include: Excursion to the Old City, including the architectural complex Hast-Imam (15th century), which holds the oldest known Quran in the world. Visit to Chorsu Bazaar, one of the oldest markets in Central Asia, where you can sample or buy sweets, fruits and souvenirs. Take a ride on the Tashkent Metro. Each station is decorated with ceramic tiles and murals depicting a unique theme. Walk through Amir Timur Square and Independence Square, admiring the paintings for sale on ‘Broadway’ Drive. Drive to Sacred Heart Cathedral. Visit the Museum of Applied Arts, an informative collection of Uzbekistan's finest handicrafts housed in an ornately decorated villa. Overnight at the hotel.
Meals: breakfast
In the morning your driver will transfer you to the railway station in the morning for a train journey to the stunning city of Samarkand. You will visit Gur Emir, and the impressive Registan Square, with its three Madrasahs dating back to the 15th to 17th centuries. Take in the beauty of Bibi Khanum Mosque and stroll through the multi-level complex of Siab Bazaar, where you can find souvenirs and sample local sweets, fruits, and the famous Samarkand bread. Explore the impressive Shakhi-Zinda, a 15th-century burial complex, and walk the imposing pathway to see its blue-domed tombs. End the day with a visit to the Ulugbek Observatory, where you can view the remains of a 14th-15th-century sextant and tour the Ulugbek Museum. After a full day of exploration, rest and relax at your hotel. This is just one of many exciting experiences you'll have on your Central Asia Express Group Tour.
Meals: breakfast
Begin your day with a delicious breakfast at the hotel before transferring to the Uzbekistan-Tajikistan border crossing at Jartepa (50km). After passing through customs and passport control, your local Tajik guide and driver will be waiting for you on the Tajikistan side to take you to the breathtaking Seven Lakes (90km). Located in the Fann Mountains, each of the Seven Lakes boasts its own unique color, ranging from turquoise to purple. Take in the natural beauty of this special place and enjoy your lunch at a guest house near the fourth lake. Continue your journey to the charming city of Penjikent, where you'll spend the night at a hotel.
Meals: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Have breakfast and start a tour to ancient Penjikent, the ruins of a town founded by the Sogdians in the 5th century and abandoned by Arabs in the 8th century. In old Penjikent you’ll get to see the foundations of houses, a citadel with Zoroastrian fire temples, the remains of the city bazaar and other excavated ruins. In the newer part of Penjikent, visit a local bazaar, mosque, and the Rudaki Museum. Drive to the Jartepa border crossing (30 km, 40 min) via Sarazm, a UNESCO World Heritage Site founded in the 4th century BC. After crossing the border, meet with your driver and transfer to hotel. Overnight in Samarkand.
Meals: breakfast, lunch
Breakfast at the hotel, followed by a free morning. Check out from the hotel by noon. Transfer to the airport. End of Central Asia Express Group Tour.
Meals: breakfast

Download Central Asia Express Group Tour in PDF brochure.

Dates & prices

Departure End Deadline Status Price Book
Apr 7, Sun Apr 16, Tue Mar 31 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Apr 21, Sun Apr 30, Tue Apr 14 Available US$ 2,300 Book
May 5, Sun May 14, Tue Apr 28 Available US$ 2,300 Book
May 19, Sun May 28, Tue May 12 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Jun 2, Sun Jun 11, Tue May 26 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Jun 16, Sun Jun 25, Tue Jun 9 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Jul 7, Sun Jul 16, Tue Jun 30 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Jul 21, Sun Jul 30, Tue Jul 14 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Aug 4, Sun Aug 13, Tue Jul 28 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Aug 18, Sun Aug 27, Tue Aug 11 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Sep 1, Sun Sep 10, Tue Aug 25 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Sep 15, Sun Sep 24, Tue Sep 8 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Sep 29, Sun Oct 8, Tue Sep 22 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Oct 13, Sun Oct 22, Tue Oct 6 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Oct 27, Sun Nov 5, Tue Oct 20 Available US$ 2,300 Book
Departure End Deadline Status Price Book
Apr 6, Sun Apr 15, Tue Mar 30 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Apr 20, Sun Apr 29, Tue Apr 13 Available US$ 2,450 Book
May 4, Sun May 13, Tue Apr 27 Available US$ 2,450 Book
May 18, Sun May 27, Tue May 11 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Jun 1, Sun Jun 10, Tue May 25 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Jun 15, Sun Jun 24, Tue Jun 8 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Jul 6, Sun Jul 15, Tue Jun 29 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Jul 20, Sun Jul 29, Tue Jul 13 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Aug 3, Sun Aug 12, Tue Jul 27 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Aug 17, Sun Aug 26, Tue Aug 10 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Aug 31, Sun Sep 9, Tue Aug 24 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Sep 14, Sun Sep 23, Tue Sep 7 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Sep 28, Sun Oct 7, Tue Sep 21 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Oct 12, Sun Oct 21, Tue Oct 5 Available US$ 2,450 Book
Oct 26, Sun Nov 4, Tue Oct 19 Available US$ 2,450 Book
  • Accommodation based on double/twin room sharing, with breakfast, 9 nights;
  • All road transfers including airport and train station (2 persons in sedan, 3-8 persons in minivan);
  • Local English-speaking escort guide on days 2-5 and 8-9;
  • Local English-speaking guide for the city tours in Tashkent and Samarkand;
  • Entrance fees to sights as per itinerary;
  • Yurt construction show in Don Aryk village on day 4;
  • Economy-class tickets for flights from Bishkek to Tashkent;
  • Economy-class tickets for Tashkent-Samarkand train;
  • Meals as designated in the program;
  • 1L bottle of water per person per day;
  • Tour leader to accompany the group for the whole duration of the tour;
  • Meals not indicated in the program;
  • Hotel charges for additional services;
  • Personal travel insurance;
  • International flight tickets before and after the tour;
  • All visas, e-visas and visa support letters to Central Asia countries;
  • Tips are not included (driver, guide, porter);
  • All other charges and services not mentioned under “Inclusions”.

Accommodation:

Almaty - 2 nights
Kazzhol Park, Garden Park Inn or similar
Bishkek - 2 nights
Damas, Ambassador, Solutel or similar
Penjikent - 1 night
Panjakent Plaza, Rudaki
Tashkent - 2 nights
Inspira-S, ATECA, Elements, Navruz or similar
Samarkand - 2 nights
Silk Road Empire, Welfort, Gur Emir Palace, Malika Prime or similar

Tour request

Your Details

Your Enquiry

Tour start date:

Arrival:

Departure:

Number of Travelers:


Reviews

No tour reviews have been posted yet.