Тур к газовому кратеру Дарваза

1
день
газовый кратер Дарваза, пустыня Каракум
  • Дарваза
  • Дарваза
  • Дарваза
  • Дарваза

Безлюдная пустыня Каракум в Туркменистане, была бы одним из самых унылых мест в Центральной Азии, если бы не уникальная достопримечательность, появившаяся здесь в 70-х годах ХХ века. После обнаружения пещеры с природным газом, расположенной глубоко под горячими песками, инженеры подожгли ее, ожидая, что газ быстро выгорит. Однако спустя 50 лет кратер продолжает гореть. На сегодняшний день газовый кратер Дарваза — это одно из самых притягательных мест для туристов на карте Туркменистана.
Однодневная экскурсия в Дарвазу проведет вас от сверкающих мраморных фасадов Ашхабада до горящего среди пустыни кратера Дарваза и обратно. Это идеальный тур для искателей приключений. Экскурсия на целый день включает в себя остановку в пустынной деревне кочевников и горячий ужин у костра вблизи пылающего кратера.

Программа тура:

Во второй половине дня водитель и гид заберут вас из отеля в Ашхабаде, чтобы отправиться на экскурсию к газовому кратеру Дарваза (280 км, 4 часа). Поездка в Дарвазу полна познавательных остановок по пути:

  • Посещение кочевого села Ербент, где вы познакомитесь с укладом жизни местных туркменов.
  • Остановка, чтобы сфотографировать песчаные дюны и верблюдов.
  • Грязевые и водные кратеры.

Пересекая последние песчаные дюны перед газовым кратером Дарваза, вы попадаете на место уже к вечеру и насладитесь потрясающим закатом, прежде чем полюбоваться на пламя, исходящее из глубин кратера, на фоне черного неба. Огненный кратер имеет диаметр около 80 метров и глубину 30 метров, увидеть эти «Врата в ад» своими глазами — неповторимый опыт. Закончив осмотр, вы сможете отдохнуть, наслаждаясь вкусным ужином у костра, недалеко от кратера. После ужина возвращение в Ашхабад. Трансфер в отель. Окончание тура.

Продолжительность экскурсии: около 10 часов

Цена включает:

  • Все трансферы согласно программе на внедорожнике;
  • Барбекю ужин в палаточном лагере в Дарвазе;
  • Услуги гида.  

Отзывы

На этот тур отзывы еще не были размещены.

Darvaza Gas Crater Day Tour

1
Day
Darvaza Gas Crater, Karakum Desert
  • Darvaza Gas Crater
  • Darvaza Gas Crater
  • Darvaza Gas Crater
  • Darvaza Gas Crater
Turkmenistan’s desolate Karakum Desert would be one of Central Asia’s most forlorn destinations were it not for a strange attraction unearthed here in the 1970s. After discovering a natural gas cavern deep beneath its fiery sands, engineers set it alight with the expectation that it would quickly die out, yet it continues to burn unabated 50 years later. Now one of Turkmenistan’s greatest magnets for off-the-map tourists, the Darvaza Gas Crater blazes on in infamy for an indefinite length of time.
The Darvaza Gas Crater Day Tour whisks you from the sparkling marble facades of Ashgabat to the burning pit of Darvaza and back, the perfect day tour for adventurous wanderers eager to set eyes on this flaming wonder. This full-day tour includes a stop at a nomadic desert village, camel sightseeing and a hot campfire meal near the Gates of Hell, all while accompanied by an experienced driver and guide.

Tour Itinerary:

After free time in the morning, your driver and guide will pick you up from your Ashgabat hotel and drive to Darvaza Gas Crater (280km, 4hrs). The drive to Darvaza is filled with fun breaks along the way:

  • Visit Erbent Nomadic Village, one of the few nomadic villages still existing in the desert, to learn about the traditional Turkmen lifestyle.
  • Stop to take photos of sand dunes and camels along the way.
  • Marvel at the mud and water craters, smaller and tamer versions of the Gate to Hell.

Cross the final sand dunes to reach Darvaza Gas Crater, arriving at the crater in the evening to enjoy a spectacular sunset view before admiring the crater’s flames accentuated by a pitch-black sky. The fire crater is about 80 meters in diameter and 30 meters deep, and staring into this ‘Door to Hell’ with your own eyes is an experience like no other. Enjoy a delicious campfire dinner as you lounge near the burning crater.
Drive back to Ashgabat after dinner for drop-off at the hotel. End of Darvaza Gas Crater Day Tour.

Tour Duration: approximately 10 hours

Price includes:

  • Transportation in a 4WD vehicle;
  • Camp-style BBQ dinner at Darvaza Crater;
  • English-speaking guide.